Broken Pieces… #rhyme

On the bench of my village school
You told me, Jane, ‘you’re beautiful’

You were taking care of me
I was proud of you and me

The other girls were jealous
Every visit of yours made me nervous

I was trying to study
Your image was coming, my dear buddy

You were going to football practice
Your favorite dialogue, ‘Ma’am, I’m at your service ‘

One day a new girl came to school
You were looking at her, like a fool

You rented a heart and didn’t pay the rent,
You ignored the heart signals I sent

It was as If you had never seen a girl
She showed attitude with her curves and curls

You made her the destiny
To fight, I’m not an attorney

You broke my heart into tiny pieces
I don’t like these animal species

Copyright ©️ 2022 Jane Aguiar

⭐💫 May 2023 be a happy and successful year to all of you.💕

Written in response to:

skepticskaddish.com/2022/12/28/w3-prompt-35-weave-written-weekly

Thank you for reading!

Stay Blessed! 💞

28 thoughts on “Broken Pieces… #rhyme

  1. Up in the sky, flying high with my monkey friend
    Over the beautiful island of Tahiti we pretend

    We used to sit on the bench of my village school
    You’d tell me, Jane, ‘you’re beautiful,’ oh so cool

    You always took care of me
    I was proud to be with you, you see

    But then one day a new girl came to school
    You looked at her like a fool

    You rented out your heart and didn’t pay the rent
    Ignored all the signals I sent

    It was as if you’d never seen a girl before
    With her curves and curls, she showed such attitude and more

    You made her your destiny
    I’m no lawyer, so I couldn’t fight for me

    You broke my heart into tiny pieces
    I don’t like these kinds of heartless species

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Broken Pieces...

Leave a comment